Haiku!

So I finally got an idea that’ll make me post more often (every day is my goal)! And that is… drum roll please…

Haikus! 🙂

Yup. I’m starting this project of writing a haiku per day for one year (and maybe more than that). I do hope I always find inspiration. So Haikus are Japanese poems with three lines, each line having 5, 7, and 5 syllables, respectively. They’re usually used for imagery and for nature, or at least, that’s what I remember from our class this morning. I’ll be starting this in another blog. If you guys are interested, check it out!

http://outofthelinesblog.wordpress.com/2014/02/05/the-haiku-project/

 

 

About vani

Dreamer

Leave a Reply

